Ticket #1038 (new Defect)

Opened 3 years ago

Last modified 3 years ago

deleting own user account should remove private workspace

Reported by: Malte Owned by: jri
Priority: Major Milestone: Release 4.8.4
Component: DeepaMehta Standard Distribution Version: 4.8.3
Keywords: Cc: jri, JuergeN
Complexity: 3 Area: Robustness
Module: deepamehta-accesscontrol

Description

While testing the new snapshot the following issue came to my attention:

When i deletes my "user account" topic and somebody else re-registers under the same username, that new user seems to own my previous "private workspace" as the new user now has two "Private Workspace" items in the workspace menu :)

Not a real issue but when deleting ones "user account" the HTTP session remains open and if not closed, subsequent requests with such the session cookie (of course) raise exceptions. If i do "Logout" after the deletion of my user account no exceptions are raised.

Now, what should be the case is:
If a user decides to delete his or her "User Account" the associated "Private Workspace" and all objects in it must be removed from the database. Obects in colloborative workspace should remain.

Change History

comment:1 Changed 3 years ago by jri

Deleting user accounts is not yet supported. It never was.
It will probably supported in the release following DM 4.8.4
Thank you for testing :-)

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.